Television Film

Killer

  • Killer-1
  • Killer-2
  • Killer-3

Comedy | 90 min | ZDF | 1991
Written by: Gert Steinheimer | Director: Gert Steinheimer | Camera: Ernst Kubitza
Filmed in: Frankfurt
Cast: Karin Schröder, Ulrike Kriener, Michael Mendl, Dietmar Schönherr, Gerhard Piske

"Are you unemployed? Or just feeling bored? Interesting part-time job, only for women! Excellent salary for minimum working time. Contact reference number ZR 5555.”

Rita Fahlbusch, a housewife whose life together with her policeman husband Herbert is one of stunning normality, responds to this advert. They have a dream: to own a yacht of their own one day. In the hope of making this dream come true, she takes the job offered to her by the people who placed the ad. Her husband knows nothing about this - and must never find out. Because Rita's job is to kill people. And she comes to regard it as a job just like any other - just much better paid.

Her friend Susanne, married to successful artist Ralph, now gets into financial difficulties and needs money to pay off the mortgage for their house. She decides that if the worst comes to the worst, she is even prepared to work as a nightclub hostess.

Rita, these days earning a lot as a hired killer, thinks this would be immoral and therefore puts Susanne in touch with the assassination agency as well. Though initially unsure of herself, before long Susanne also becomes a well-paid murderer.

Corpses are scattered left, right and centre, and the two women are doing just fine - until Ralph causes a problem. Susanne's jealous husband orders a private detective to keep an eye on her…

Fernsehfilm

Killer

  • Killer-1
  • Killer-2
  • Killer-3

Komödie | 90 Min. | ZDF | 1991
Buch: Gert Steinheimer | Regie: Gert Steinheimer | Kamera: Ernst Kubitza
Drehort: Frankfurt
Darsteller: Karin Schröder, Ulrike Kriener, Michael Mendl, Dietmar Schönherr, Gerhard Piske

„Sind Sie arbeitslos? Langweilen Sie sich? Interessante Nebentätigkeit nur für Frauen! Beste Verdienstmöglichkeiten bei geringem Zeitaufwand. Kontakt unter Chiffre ZR 5555.“

Auf diese Annonce reagiert Rita Fahlbusch. Rita Fahlbusch ist eine Hausfrau und lebt mit Herbert Fahlbusch, einem Polizisten, ein normales Eheleben. Sie haben einen Traum – ein eigenes Segelschiff. Um sich und ihrem Mann diesen Traum erfüllen, nimm sie die von einer seriösen Agentur angebotene Freizeitarbeit, von der ihr Mann nichts weiß und auch nichts wissen darf, an. Rita bringt von nun an in deren Auftrag Männer um; für sie ein Job wie jeder andere – nur besser bezahlt.

Ihre Freundin Susanne, verheiratet mit Ralph, einem erfolglosen Künstler, kommt in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten und braucht Geld, um die Raten für ihre Haus bezahlen zu können. Dafür würde sie, wenn es sein muss, sogar als Animierdame arbeiten.

Das wiederum findet Rita, die als erfolgreiche Killerin ihr Geld verdient, unmoralisch und so vermittelt sie Susanne an die Killer-Agentur. Zunächst unsicher, avanciert Susanne ebenfalls zur gutbezahlten Mörderin.

Leichen pflastern ihren Weg und das Geschäft der beiden Frauen floriert, gäbe es da nicht ein Problem: Ralph, der eifersüchtige Ehemann von Susanne, beauftragt einen Privatdetektiv, Susanne zu beobachten …